General Issues

Linked 2 Leadership

6th Graders

Some of the most exciting and rewarding sessions I delivered this year were the ones I facilitated to sixth graders at a local school.  

These kids grasped as much about leadership as almost all of the adults I train.

Understanding Leadership Lessons

Each time I had the honor to work with these young leaders, I was amazed by how quickly they grasped the same leadership concepts that I share with adults during my leadership development seminars.

Whether talking about personality types and trust, or more complex concepts like managing conflict and providing honoring feedback, these pre-teen participants were able to understand the material and carry on in-depth discussions on how the material applied to their own relationships.

Understanding Youth

As a parent of a 12 year old myself, I have personally experienced the negative effects that bullying and conflict have had on my daughter.

I was expecting that concepts like using…

View original post 737 more words

Leave a Reply

