General Issues

Time on our hands

I love this piece. I value my time alot.

Ribara Uwariraye by MamaZumzum

I count the days
He counts the hours
I wonder who’ll get there
Before the other
Who will come first?
Though my body is louder
My heart misses him most
He counts the hours
I count the days
That way it seems so close
He is a man of means
And ways, and truths
I am a girl who cries
Rather than lies
We count the minutes
And make them count
Time is precious when it’s not enough
And we’d be fools not to know
Of all the times we’ve had and lost
The one on our hands means most

-Mpinga-

View original post

Leave a Reply

